You are here:HomeNews CenterNews About PIA2013Topical Infographics for PIA Members

Topical Infographics for PIA Members

PIA National has teamed up with Agoragate to help local independent agents get found online through EnhanceInsurance.com...
January 8, 2013

PIA National has teamed up with Agoragate to help local independent agents get found online through EnhanceInsurance.com. As part of PIA’s member benefit program with Agoragate, PIA members can now take advantage of Agoragate’s newest venture into social media: information graphics, or “infographics.” Infographics can be used to link agents with prospective clients and business contacts.

agoragate infographicAs with other social media, when it comes to infographics, the more up-to-date, the better. To that end, Agoragate has created a health insurance infographic that contains current data on health insurance and the healthcare industry that now ranks among the first of more than 1.5 million search results on Google. Since about 70% of people interested in buying insurance begin their search online, an infographic with relevant, updated information that appears towards the top of a search engine results page can attract potential insurance buyers and lead them to contact a local agent who has posted, linked, or shared the infographic.

Most people are visual learners, and these days, almost everyone has a short attention span. Infographics are engaging and easy to understand in a short time. Plus, when people see such a captivating display of current, compelling information, they are inclined to share it with others. This makes infographics an especially useful marketing tool for agents.

Agents can post an infographic on Facebook, Tweet it, Pin it on Pinterest, or link it to a blog. The beauty of infographics is that they can be linked and posted again and again. By sharing an infographic through social media, or in an email campaign, agents can receive comments, shares, and “Likes” from other agents, current and prospective clients, and other connections, which serve as valuable resources for networking and developing relationships with potential insurance-buyers.

Agents might also find it effective to print the infographic and post it on an office bulletin board, or another space where walk-in traffic can read it.

Interested in finding out more about infographics? The Enhance Insurance health insurance infographic is available at: http://www.enhanceinsurance.com/health-insurance/facts-statistics-infographic, along with the code to embed it into a blog or other social media.

And, to learn more about PIA’s program with Agoragate, sign up for a free, PIA-sponsored webinar presented by Agoragate’s Vice President, Nicoli Holm, every Thursday at 2 pm Eastern (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific).

Filed under: