You are here:HomeNews CenterNews About PIA2013Commercial Insurance Infographic for PIA Members

Commercial Insurance Infographic for PIA Members

PIA National has collaborated with Agoragate to help independent insurance agents get found online...
January 30, 2013

PIA National has collaborated with Agoragate to help independent insurance agents get found online. As part of PIA’s member benefit program with Agoragate, PIA members can now take advantage of Agoragate’s newest venture into social media: information graphics, or “infographics.” Like other social media tools, infographics can link agents with potential insurance-buyers online.

agoragate infographicAgoragate has now created a business insurance infographic that contains current data and statistics on commercial insurance coverage. Since more than seven out of ten people interested in buying insurance begin their search online, an infographic with current, relevant information that appears towards the top of a search engine results page can attract potential customers and lead them to a local independent agent who has posted, linked to, or shared the infographic.

How can you use an infographic? Agents can post an infographic on Facebook, Tweet it, Pin it on Pinterest, or link it to a blog. Infographics have an impressive online staying-power since they can be linked and posted over and over. By sharing an infographic through social media, or in an email blast, agents can receive comments, shares, and “Likes” from existing and prospective customers.

Agents might also find it effective to print the infographic and post it on a bulletin board, at a reception desk, or another space where it is visible to walk-in traffic in their office.

Learn more and use this infographic: Check out the Enhance Insurance Business Insurance Infographic, along with the code to embed it into a blog or other social media, here.

Want to find out how to get found online? Learn more about PIA’s program with Agoragate by signing up for a free, PIA-sponsored webinar presented by Agoragate’s Vice President, Nicoli Holm. Webinars are held every Thursday at 2 pm Eastern (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific): http://pianet.com/benefits/marketingmaterials/agoragate.

Enhance Insurance Business Insurance Infographic:
http://www.enhanceinsurance.com/business-insurance/facts-statistics-infographic#.UPa7GHf4YXU

Filed under: